Seeking Nominations for residents who’ve contributed to Suicide Prevention

en flag
es flag
Click flags above for Spanish or English page translation. Click Play below to listen to this article. Haga clic en las banderas de arriba para traducir la página en español o inglés Haga clic en Reproducir a continuación para escuchar este artículo.


WHO: DHS Director Susan Wandalowski and the Suicide Prevention Task Force


WHAT: Nominations for Northampton County Residents who’ve contributed to suicide prevention


WHERE: Northampton County


WHEN: Nominations due by August 14, 2020. Awards will be issued in September which is Suicide Prevention Month.


Director of Human Services Susan Wandalowski and the Northampton County Suicide Prevention Task Force are seeking nominations to honor community members who work in or have participated in suicide prevention. Nominees may include those who have made suicide prevention their life’s work, are actively contributing to the cause, or have assisted in preventing loss by suicide.


Nominations should be made in an essay of 250 words or fewer with a description of why the nominee deserves to be recognized. Nominations can be sent to Susan Wandalowski via email at or by mail to the following address:


Susan Wandalowski
2801 Emrick Blvd
Bethlehem, PA 18020


Nominations must be received or postmarked by August 14, 2020. Awards will be distributed at a press conference in September 2020.

Information provided to TVL by:
Becky Bartlett
Deputy Director of Administration
Northampton County Government Center
669 Washington Street
Easton, PA 18042