Lehigh County Board of Commissioners Elect New Chairperson

en flag
es flag


Lehigh County, PA- On Monday, January 4th, 2021, the Lehigh County Board of Commissioners held an organizational meeting to elect the Chairperson of the Board. District 4 Commissioner Geoff Brace was nominated and elected as the new Chairperson of the Board of Commissioners, a position that was previously held by District 3 Commissioner Amy Zanelli. The public was in attendance to the virtual meeting.

The vote to elect Chairperson Brace was unanimous among the commissioners. In addition to Brace’s instatement, District 1 Commissioner Marc Grammes was elected Vice-Chair of the Board. In other business, the Board of Commissioners voted to approve their 2021 meeting schedule. The video of this meeting and the 2021 Board of Commissioners’ meeting schedule can be found on the Lehigh County website.

The Board of Commissioners is the legislative branch of Lehigh County government and has all the legislative powers that may be exercised by the County under the Constitution, the laws of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and the Lehigh County Home Rule Charter. Powers of the Board of Commissioners include enacting, amending or repealing ordinances, resolutions, and motions; to make appropriations; to incur indebtedness; to adopt the budget; to levy taxes, assessments and service charges; and to adopt the Administrative Code and the Personnel Code.


Information provided to TVL by:
Laura Grammes
Public Information Officer
County of Lehigh, Government Center
17 S. 7th Street, 5th Floor, Suite 519
Allentown, PA 18101