Team YUMMM Captures Team Title to Conclude Fall Red Robin Marty Nothstein BRL Season


TREXLERTOWN, Pa. – The Valley Preferred Cycling Center brought the record-setting Fall 2016 Red Robin Marty Nothstein Bicycle Racing League season to a close on Oct. 14 with the Team YUMM capturing the Team Title during the Team Finals that night. Team Knowledge, Team Integrity, and Team Fun also competed.

Team YUMMM included Dom Hochstrasser, Jonah Hoover, Zac Olszewski,  Anson Wright, Liam Price, Sam Smith, Anish Pallod, Noah Shumskas, Maxwell Carey, Jamison Hopkins, Matthew Peters, Sawyer Svetcov, TJ Sherrer, Ryan Thornton, Lukas Maguino, Gabriel Carey, Rohan Desai, Michael Love, Ben Morris, Connor Murray, Jason Price, Jake Schmeck, Ayush Desai, Divya Verma, Danielle Shumskas, Jenna Davis, Cara King, Irene McGraw, Owen George, and Mason George.

The team was coached by Christopher Gill, VPCC Community Programs Manager, and Justin Butsavage, a member of T-Town Elite.

After the conclusion of racing at the Team Finals, each rider received a medal with their team as well as a $25 Red Robin gift card, courtesy of Red Robin, the Official Gourmet Burger of the Valley Preferred Cycling Center. Also, Red, Red Robin’s mascot, was in attendance to interact with the riders, alongside Bolt, VPCC’s mascot.

The Fall Red Robin Marty Nothstein BRL season was a record-setting one as 150 riders participated, the highest registration total in the program’s history.

Red Robin Marty Nothstein Bicycle Racing League is one of many youth community programs that the Valley Preferred Cycling Center offers. There are two seasons each year, one in the spring and another in the fall. The program is designed for riders ages 8-16, with or without track cycling experience. Click here for more information about the program.





Tyler Trumbauer
PR/Communications Assistant
Valley Preferred Cycling Center