Valley Youth House Celebrates Growth with New Board Members at Annual Meeting

en flag
es flag

Allentown, PA (June 12, 2024) – Valley Youth House held their Annual Meeting on May 16, 2024 at the Lehigh Country Club in Allentown, PA. During the Annual Meeting, the Valley Youth House Nominating Committee proposed, voted on, and approved the 2024-2025 slate of Board members.

The following individuals have been elected as new Board members:

Central Board of Governors:

  • David Hanson, Chief Executive Officer, Fulton Private Bank
  • Devon DiBiase, Vice President, Relationship Management – Market Leader, Members First FCU
  • Sarah C. Lesser, Senior Vice President, Truist

Lehigh Valley Board of Governors:

  • Laurie Hackett, Global Community Relations, Air Products
  • Leon John, Jr., Ph.D., Chief Diversity Officer, Cedar Crest College
  • Katelyn Mack, President, LINC
  • Kristina Davis, Co-Pastor, Greater Shiloh Church
  • Laura McHugh, Vice President, Marketing & Communications, United Way of the Greater Lehigh Valley
  • Adam McMahon, Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking Relationship Manager, PNC Bank
  • Veronica H. Moore, Chief Operating Officer, The Taste Smokers
  • John T. Yurconic, Chief Executive Officer, The Yurconic Agency

Southeast Board of Governors:

  • Edward Lovern, Senior Vice President, Operations, Jefferson Health
  • Eric Ritter, Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking, Citizens Bank

These new members, along with the current members of the Board of Directors and Board of Governors, play a critical role in carrying out Valley Youth House’s mission of being the catalyst for youth to achieve their desired future through genuine relationships that support families, ensure safe places, and build community connections.

A full list of the Valley Youth House Board of Directors and Board of Governors can be found online.

The following are outgoing Board Chairs:

  • Lehigh Valley Board of Governors Chair, Dr. Donald A. Outing, Vice President, Equity & Community, Lehigh University
  • Southeast Board of Governors Chair, Molly E. Russin, Owner, Triple Dove, LLC

The following are outgoing Board of Governors members:

  • Mark Tervalon, Chief Operating Officer, Lutron Electronics Co., Inc.
  • David Yale, Retired, CEO, Just Born
  • Stephanie Raymond, President, Central Hudson

About Valley Youth House

Valley Youth House ( does more than just provide homes for Pennsylvania’s vulnerable, abused, and homeless youth. We partner with thousands of individuals each year to build a solid foundation for young people and their families. With dedicated street outreach, housing, counseling, skills training, health, prevention, and intervention services, we empower resilient young people in establishing promising futures.

Information provided to TVL by:
Sarah Pammer